How to Create Graphic Pictures for Flyers
If you like doodling on your computer and making artwork, then you will like working on graphic designs. Creating graphic pictures lets you be creative and make your own pictures the way you would like them. If you are making flyers, this is a good way to get eye-catching features on them and could look good on a flyer for your business.
How to Create Graphic Pictures for Flyers
Step 1. Open Paint, pull down the "Image" menu and click "Attributes." Set the picture dimensions to your preferred size and click the "OK" button. Click the "Paintbrush" tool and select a medium round brush head. Choose a paint color at the bottom of the screen. Draw the outline of a graphic such as a shamrock, heart, or sports ball. Click the "Paint Bucket" tool and then click inside the graphic, which will fill the graphic with the color. Click the "Pencil" tool, switch to a new color and add designs and accents to the graphics, giving it details.
Step 2. Create a picture graphic in Photoshop by pulling down the "File" menu and clicking "New." Name the file and set the size. Pull down the "Mode" menu and select "RGB Color," the eye-catching picture will lure attention to your material. Click the "White" button in the "Contents" section and click the "OK" button, a blank white canvas opens. Then click the "Shape" tool, which will look like a hollow circle, rectangle, line or a solid star. At the top of the screen pull down the "Shape" menu and select a graphic. Position your cursor at the top left corner of the "My Picture" box and drag it down to the bottom right, the shape will then appear and fill in with color. Click the "Paint Bucket" tool, pull down the "Fill" menu and select "Pattern." Click inside the "Pattern" box and select a design, such as checkerboard or tie-die. Then click the cursor in the center of the graphic that you just drew and it should fill it in with the pattern you chose.
Step 3. Design a picture graphic with Publisher's selection of ready-made clip art by opening the program and clicking on "Blank Print Publication." Pull down the "File" menu and click "Page Setup," scroll to "Custom," input the new dimensions and click "OK." Pull down the "Insert" menu, click "Picture" and select "Clip Art" for a cartoon-like graphic. For a realistic graphic, check the "Photographs" box. Type a word or phrase into the search box and click "GO." Scroll through the results and double-click a graphic, it will appear in the publisher workspace. Grab a corner of the picture and enlarge it or shrink it to fit the space. Lastly, add more graphics as your space allows.